se gb


Hans Wigzell

Chairman since 2018. Board member since 2006. Born 1938. Professor Emeritus of Immunology and MD. Other appointments Chairman of Rhenman & Partner Asset Management AB. Board member of  Swedish Orphan Biovitrum AB, Valneva SA, Sarepta Therapeutics Inc.  and RaySearch Laboratories AB. Member of The Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences and of the Royal Swedish Achademy of Sciences. Previous assignments include, among others, the President of Karolinska Institutet's Nobel Committee, and President of Karolinska Institutet and Director General of Smittskyddsinstitutet. Holdings in Karolinska Development 36,491 shares and SEK 39,992 convertible loan.

  Hans W_ram.png

Tse Ping

Vice Chairman and Board member since 2015. Born 1952. Honorary Doctorate, Fil Dr hc. Other appointments Founder and Chairman of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited, Vice Chairman of Charoen Pokphand Group (CP Group), where he has extensive experience of major merger and acquisition activity including Ping An Insurance, CITIC Group, China Mobile, ITOCHU Corporation, and Marko Group. Previous appointments include Member of the Ninth, Tenth, and Eleventh National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference. Holdings in Karolinska Development 4,853,141 shares and SEK 272,858,294 in convertible bonds (by related legal person).




Vlad Artamonov

Board member since 2012. Born 1978. MBA, B.Sc. Other appointments Board Member of Redbank Energy Ltd. and of Coastal Capital International Ltd., Managing Partner at Coastal Capital International Ltd. Previous appointments include Investment Analyst at Greenlight Capital Inc., position in the Global Merger & Acquisition Group at Merrill Lynch in New York. Holdings in Karolinska Development 3,470,541 shares (by related legal person).



Anders Härfstrand

Board member since 2017. Born 1956. MD, PhD. Other assignments; Chairman of Härfstrand Consulting, Board member Prothena Plc, Senior Commercial Advisor HBM Partners, Earlier assignments; Chief Executive Officer of BBB Therapeutics BV, President and Chief Executive Officer Europe of Makhteshim Agan Industries Ltd; President and Chief Executive Officer of Humabs BioMed SA; Chief Executive Officer of Nitec Pharma AG, Various executive and management roles at Serono, Pfizer and Pharmacia. Independent of the company, its executive management and in relation to the company’s major shareholders. No holdings in Karolinska Development.


Magnus Persson

Board member since 2017. Born 1960. MD PhD Assoc Prof. Educated at Karolinska Institutet. Previous assignments CEO Karolinska Institutet Holding AB, Managing Partner The Column Group, Partner HealthCap, Clinical Research Physician Sanofi. Current board assignments include Galecto Biotech AS (Chairman), SLS Invest AB (Chairman) Health Innovation Platform AB (Chairman), Cantargia AB (Chairman), Inititator Pharma (Chairman), Albumedix AS, Immunicum AB and Medical Prognosis Institute AS. No holdings in Karolinska Development.


Theresa Tse

Board Member since 2017. Born 1992. Bachelor Degree of Science in Economics from the Wharton School of University of Pennsylvania. Other appointments, Executive Director, the Chairlady of the Board and the Chairlady of the Executive Board Committee and the Nomination Committee, respectively, of Sino Biopharmaceutical Ltd (listed in Hong Kong). Holdings in Karolinska Development 4,853,141 shares and SEK 272,858,294 in convertible bonds (by related legal person).